RookieInternetMillionaires' Blog

Welcome: Internet Millionaires, Rookie Millionaires, and wannabe Millionaires!

Why this blog?

I have spent the last three weeks educating myself as to how to start and run a successful internet based business, and I figured, “I can’t be the only one interested in doing this.”  So I’m starting this blog to keep track of my progress and share what I learn along the way.  There’s a ton of information out there on how to do this.  Some of it good, some of it not so good, and some of it downright bad.  I’ll post what I learn, and I hope others will do the same thing.

My journey started with a book called Crush It! by Gary Vaynerchuck.  I highly recommend his book.  He’s the creator of winelibrary.com, and honestly, even if you don’t drink wine – or just don’t drink – his show is a riot.  The guy is east coast on steroids, but a total kick.  Anyway, the book – Crush It! – is about how to use the internet, especially social networking, to turn your passion into a business.  It’s great book, and while I do own a hard copy for reference purposes, I actually listened to the audiobook version which I downloaded from Audible.com.  If you aren’t familiar with Audible.com, check it out.  In combination with my iPod, Audible.com has turned me into an audiobook junky!  But I digress, the audiobook makes Crush it! just that much better because you get to listen to the author read the book himself.  He’s forever going “off-script” and updating or expanding on the information in the book.  It’s a lot of fun!

Don’t miss Crush It! It’s a good read, but it’s a great listen!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

